SUPPRESSING

When water is fire.

Suppressing everything for who knows what. It’s not right, definitely wrong. What am I thinking, really? Knowing how everything is like, makes me so vulnerable. Or maybe it’s inevitable? But funny how it’s not frustrating. Although being pushed aside and neglected, it could still grow. Strong? Hope not.

Everything happened because of me. It has my name written all over it. Since the very beginning, even before the start. Of all things that I could say, I said yes. An approval that never did any good. All the blame’s on me. But never did I ever regret. As long as everything is still fine and everyone’s happy, that’s all that matter.

I’m certainly accepting everything willingly. In fact, it’s not even a chore to swallow the situation down. It’s not a problem in the first place. However, it requires effort. So much energy to suppress it. As long as I have the strength to suppress, Insyaallah, I will.

One thing for sure that’s bothersome is the fact that no clear line is drawn in between. It’s being too liberal that it is deem as a sin. Of course I have to do something about it. I don’t wanna be dragged down along. If given a chance, Insyaallah I’ll set the boundary.

2 thoughts on “SUPPRESSING

Leave a Reply

