FOUR YEARS MORE

(via ya-allah, munirah-alidros)

The cousins slept over at my house for the past two days. I had a wonderful time. But I couldn’t deny the fact that her absence was so great. If she was here, we would be sitting together during iftar. We’d be chatting in a corner, laughing and giggling through the night. And when we sleep, she’d be lying beside me. And we’d talk till 4 or 5  in the morning. It’s all very different. All these didn’t happen because she wasn’t here.

Why is it so hard to get over the fact that she won’t be here? Why am I not accepting it? I just want to fast forward to the next four years so that she’ll come back to Singapore. Even the phrase ‘I miss you’ won’t describe how I’m feeling right now. It makes me feel… lonely. Beneath the laughter and fun, I yearn for her presence.

May Allah guide her through in Egypt and keep her healthy and safe. I love you baby (‘:

Leave a Reply

