THE BEST OF 2011

A gift from our sweet and lovely juniors!

I’ve never blogged a year end post before. So, this year I will.

2011 has been one of the best years of my life, I mean it. Masyaallah, the journey this year was so very memorable. So many things happened, new experiences gained, unexpected turmoil of emotions, I say, I’ve grown so much this year. I can see the change in myself. Just in a short span of 365 days, I’ve changed into a better person, hopefully.

But the highlight of this year is definitely the Hanoi Service Learning Trip and NPMSS. The friends made, the beautiful bond created, the joy and cry that we shared will forever remain in my heart. I have never felt so close to these people even if we seldom see each other. Such a magical feeling. Syukur Alhamdulillah!

In this year too, I was lucky enough to be chosen as a committee member for Eat, Pray, Love Muslimah camp. I have never conducted a camp before. So this was really, one of my proudest moment in my life. Coincidentally on the day of EPL camp, I was also given an opportunity to perform and sing on stage with 4 other people. I can proudly say that one of my dreams has finally come true.

What an enriching year! I feel so accomplished. 2011 was definitely a year full of opportunities. I thank God that I grabbed those golden opportunities. Now, I know, when I graduate, there’s nothing left to regret.

As much as I want to graduate, I will dearly miss the people. All the people who changed my life, all the wonderful and rich time spent together, all the people whom I’ll forever hold dear. I love all of you. May Allah bless each and everyone of you!

Leave a Reply

