WITH PRAYERS AND EFFORT

Tanner Patrick :3

Assalamualaikum!

I am still getting used to the fact that I have a class of my own to manage. Quite hard to believe that I am finally a teacher. If anything happens to my children, I’ll have to answer to the parents. I am also responsible for their learning and growth while they are in school. Not only that, I also have to instill appropriate values and behaviour and mould their character!

I’d want my children to be good mannered and knowledgeable by the time they move on to Nursery 2. Furthermore my capability as a teacher will be measured by the amount of learning experience the children will have when I pass them on to the next teacher next year.

Even if I think teaching is no longer my calling, I will stick through this till at least next year. I don’t want my children to face anxiety because of the frequent change of teachers. Poor them, they’ve been changing teachers in the past 2 months!

Right now I am still waiting for my acceptance letter from NUS/NTU. Though I’ll likely not get accepted. But nonetheless, I have no regrets. I deserve whatever results I get.

And Alhamdulillah, I must say I did extremely well for my final semester! All thanks to Allah! I feel that all my hard work paid off! When I told my mum my results, I saw  my mum’s eyes gleaming with joy and satisfaction. There and then, I knew I made my mother proud. I will continue to make my parents proud, Insyaallah!

With prayers and effort, everything is possible. May Allah bless you, whoever you may be (:

Leave a Reply

