MARRIAGE

Gourmet session that I did with my children last friday! ❤

Assalamualaikum!

Just got news that one of the sisters that I know is getting married real soon. Masyaallah! I am so happy for her! May her marriage be blessed. Amin. I feel so excited for her (: Alhamdulillah, things are getting much better for her.

Marriage is such a beautiful thing. Every girl dream of having a loving and understanding husband who would stand by her always and remind her how smart and beautiful she is. But beneath all the lovely thoughts of marriage, is the scary truth of responsibility.

Being in a marriage, as all of you may already know, takes a whole lot of responsibility, motivation, patience etc. It’s not easy being married. The responsibility scares me. As much as I want to, I am scared.

What if I cannot please my future other half? What if I cannot give my full love to my future children? What if I am not a good wife nor a good mother? What if I cause my future other half to be dragged to hell?

Astaghfirullah. May that not happen :/

Honestly, my main aim in life is to be a mother who caters to the holistic need of my future children and to serve my future husband as well as be his pillar of strength. It really doesn’t matter if I don’t get to go overseas to study or to explore the world. Because, to me having to build a strong family really is my dream, Insyaallah, one day.

May Allah guide us to finding a righteous spouse. Amin. And may He bless you whoever you are (:

Leave a Reply

