GRADUATION

One can never thank Allah enough.

Graduation day is tomorrow. I still can’t believe that it’s tomorrow. Three years in Ngee Ann Polytechnic passed too quickly. But right till this day, I still don’t know why of all polytechnics, I chose Ngee Ann Poly.

I believe everything happens for a reason. Throughout the three years, I have been searching for a place where I can feel belonged, aside from being part of T04. I joined all sorts of CCA, but I eventually quit because I felt either uncomfortable or awkward.

And finally, in my final year, I decided to take one more step forward to join NPMSS. It was kinda awkward at first but slowly, I felt at ease. Being with my own kind of people, sharing the same faith and believe, also praying to only one God. Ever since then, I feel ever so belonged.

All this was possible because of  Camp 11, NPMSS FOC ’11. Now that the this year’s FOC’12, Plug In, is this weekend, I hope to inspire people and welcome them to NPMSS. I want them to feel belonged and welcomed like how I felt.

And now that tomorrow is my graduation day, it means that I am no longer a student. Means that I won’t be involved in any committee events of any sort. I really miss being part of a committee.

But at the end of the day, I am still thankful for all the people I’ve met. From HMS FOC ’09, T04, ECH, KCC, Hanoi trip, CIB, Attachments and last  but not least, NPMSS. Alhamdulillah.

May Allah bless you whoever you may be (:

Leave a Reply

