UPDATES

My sayang! ❤ Am not prepared to celebrate hari raya without her next year :/

Almost forgot that this site exist! Right now, we’re in the last week of the third term. How time flew! It’s so quick! Now I am left with just 10 more curriculum weeks before I let go of my responsibilities as a teacher.

I don’t know how I am going to break the news to my principal, but I know I have to sooner or later. The moment my bond ends, I’ll have to leave. But I will still try to give my all to help all these children meet their needs.

It feels not too long ago when I first received the call from the company. I’m still not too sure if it was a good or a bad decision to have answered their call. It happened all too fast. Honestly, till now, I feel that I am not ready.

Teaching is really a different profession. It’s really different from all the other professions. I think only teachers might understand how another teacher feels. It’s really.. not.. easy.

But of course not everything about being a teacher is bad, there are perks of being a teacher, a childcare teacher. Especially when it’s during the children’s naptime. But that also depends on how much workload you have at hand. If it’s the holidays, you’ll get to just take a short nap together with the children! ^^

But yah, Alhamdulillah, it’s all good thus far. I just hope I am more prepared and motivated for everything. At least from this experience, I know more or less what I like and what I don’t. Clearly, I don’t like preparing lessons, writing lesson plans, etc.

And the satisfaction when parents say that they realise that their child is improving his linguistic abilities when he/she is under your care, is most definately rewarding (:

Alhamdulillah, thank you all for the support that you have given me. May Allah bless you, whoever you may be (:

Leave a Reply

