LIVING IN THE PRESENT

Alhamdulillah!

Reminiscing the past, embracing the future, living in the present. Just need to get through till the end of the concert and it’ll be alright. Working life is beyond what I imagined but not entirely unexpected. Hardships come as easily as it goes, but it leaves you emotionally wrecked, not really sure why.

Working has its perks; the salary, experience, saves you from boredom but it has its price; responsibility, discipline and maturity. Staying at home, lazing around, sleeping in every morning, may seem like the best things to do each day. But it gets you no where. You’re just stuck, stagnant, never setting a foot forward. Not moving an inch closer to your dreams.

But when you step out of your comfort zone, and get into the real world of adulthood, you’ll feel the pressure of doing your best out of your own will – not for grades. It makes you understand yourself better, like what motivates you each day to get up and get going. You’ll find out what you are capable of, patience when it comes to handling conflicts or even finding solutions for the shortcomings. You grow, becoming a stronger person than you originally are.

Of course I am speaking from a point of view of a 20 years old young adult, who just stepped into the real world. Without a child or husband to look after. The only responsibilities I have besides work are towards my religion and my parents. All the more it gives me the upperhand. At 20, I’ve a stable income, which I am really grateful of, Alhamdulillah, I’ve the time to spend lovely time with family and friends, I’m still young and given lots of opportunity to seek knowledge.

Alhamdulillah, I am so thankful for everything.  Work may feel daunting and tasking at times like now, but it’ll fade away with time. I’ll keep enduring and persevere for my family. May Allah bless you and your family, whoever you may be (:

Leave a Reply

