A BETTER PERSON

It’s been awhile since I last posted anything here. And when I decided to write something, I’ve finally decided. Been asking around for suggestions, but in the end, it was the decision that came to me. Alhamdulillah. All I have to do now, is just, wait. It’s been such a bliss waiting anyway.

It’s just so interesting how, he affects me so much, positively of course, by just talking to me. Without him knowing it, he’s given me so much strength to march on and cope with work stress, he makes me a better person than who I was before. I just feel so happy and tireless when we talk. May Allah bless him, always.

What I actually miss the most, is to hear him call out my name. I just love it when he calls my name, and he is the only one who calls me Nadhirah, instead of Nad. I am so thankful for that. (I’d very much prefer it when people call me Nadhirah.) I miss the look in his eyes when he talks to me. So gentle and so respectful, as though treating me like a baby. Or at least that’s how I feel.

Of course he doesn’t know of this and will definitely not know about it. Let me love him in my heart and wait till the time has come. He might be the one, he might not be the one. Only Allah knows. For now, there’s so much more I have to learn, so many opportunities to grab! Till then, I’ll always pray for him. Thank you so much.

May Allah bless you and your family, whoever you may be (:

Leave a Reply

