MY ONE AND ONLY BROTHER

“Miss those days where id go t school with u, ud cry whn im late, u cried whn i got caught catching guppies at our school pond. Days where we would take care of adik whn mum and dad is nt arnd. Miss those days we would bully adik hahaha it scares me t see how much we’ve grown up, and how much we dnt see each other everyday, i may nt be the kind of brother u guys expect me t be, but know this ive loved u both eversince ure just a baby… :)”

– My Abang

Things are really getting better and better each day. Ya Allah, this feeling is just too beautiful. I grew up hating my brother, but now, I cannot imagine a life without him. He might not be the best brother in all ways, but I know I can always count on him when I need him. I know that he will always be there for me. I know because I will always be here for him.

But of course, put aside the mushy stuff, he’s as irritating as always. Thru out the years, I’ve out-irritate him. We have fun making fun of each other. Then naturally we’ll start attacking our little sister, just like the good old times. Even ayah once said that adik can never break our alliance, which was forged way before adik was born! So glad the ‘alliance’ connection, bond still exists (‘:

Now that he is starting school, I will do my best to help him go thru this phase of life and ensure that at the end of two years, he will get his diploma. He has to prove himself worthy to people who have lost respect for him. May Allah give him the strength to carry on his duty as a student and bless him with knowledge for this dunya and the Hereafter. Amin.

If you are reading this, please pray for my brother too! It means a lot to me to see my brother happy and doing well. May Allah bless you and your family, whoever you may be (:

Leave a Reply

