NEW ADVENTURE

islamicpearl:<3

(‘:

Alhamdulillah! My 17 days of anxious wait, was put an end the moment I received the offer letter. As I was about to open the email, one thing kept appearing in my head – REJECTION. My eyes were roaming around the email. I could hardly fix my eyes on the salutations! Then… I saw a positive word – delighted – I knew it wasn’t a rejection letter. PHEW!

The next step is, to either accept or decline the offer. But so many questions popping in my mind! The one question that lingers, Will I be able to live knowing that when I get ‘home’, my family won’t be there waiting for me? That one question itself makes me either really excited or down right scared. I’d want to see how independent I can be but at the same time, I know I’ll miss their presence. But whatever it is I’ll choose, I know that it’s been written for me.

And I got another job offer in June. Ya Allah, good news back to back, I am really grateful! Alhamdulillah. Everything is falling in to place. All the waiting and patience paid off. He truly is the best of planners (‘:

I think I am ready for a new adventure. May Allah bless you and your family, whoever you may be (:

Leave a Reply

