MENCARI ILMU

I was just pondering awhile ago if I am ready to fly off to Malaysia for another chapter in life. Honestly, I don’t know. I don’t know if I will ever be ready. I don’t know if I did the right thing. I don’t know if it is wise to be living away from my parents. Although I am just a 6 hours coach ride away from home, it’ll definitely feel different.

But what I know is, it is for the sake of Allah, InshaaAllah. For His Ilmu. InshaaAllah with the knowledge that I gain, I will be able to help the community. Right now, I really feel worthless, complaining about my life and not doing anything to help others. With this opportunity, everything is going to change, for the better InshaaAllah!

So I wrote a song to help me reassure my feelings about living abroad, in search of His Ilmu. Recently I’ve been able to write a song almost every time I get the ‘feel’, Alhamdulillah! (: When I first started back when I was 17, it wasn’t easy trying to squeeze out a song. But now, Alhamdulillah, I find joy in writing songs (: I really wish I can sing my songs to all of you.

May Allah bless you and your family, whoever you may be (:

Mencari Ilmu;

Sudah menjadi hasrat diri
Untuk mencari kepuasan hati
Menimba ilmu diberi olehMu
Untuk menolong sesiapa yang perlu

Kan ku kejar sejauh mana
Untuk merebut ilmu dikurnia
Namun aku terpaksa berpisah
Bersama keluarga yang tercinta

Semoga Allah berkati
Perjalananku dengan simpati
Kerna ianya bukanlah mudah
Untuk peroleh ilmu yang bermadah

Akan ku tetap berusaha
Mencapai ilmu oh keranaNya
Ingin ku bahgiakan keduanya
Ibu ayah yang ku sangat cinta

2 thoughts on “MENCARI ILMU

  1. AWW NAD! So glad that you’ve found out what you want to do!!!!!!! ^^ When is your exact date that you’re going to M’sia?! We have to meet before you leave!!! 😥

Leave a Reply

