BRITISH SUMMER TIME

First and foremost, SELAMAT TAHUN BARU! Once again we lived to see the new year. May this new year be filled with blessings and abundance of love and knowledge. And may our sins of last year be forgiven and our good deeds be accepted. InshaaAllah, Ameen.

According to the UK time, right now it’s the 24th October, 6pm. Tomorrow will obviously be 25th October. What is so special about this date? Actually there is nothing really special about it. But since, it’s my first time in UK, it would also mean it’s my first time experiencing the end of the British Summer Time (BST).

What exactly happens at the end of BST? We are practically travelling back in time by an hour, literally speaking. As soon as the clock strikes 1am tomorrow night, UK’s timing will be readjusted to 12midnight. So I would want to count that as travelling back in time.

The day is getting shorter and the night will be getting longer. The cold icy night, not too sure if I am really up for it. I need to be prepared for winter. The rainy windy autumn season itself is enough to leave my finger and feet frozen and eyes teary (the cold make my eyes tear). I am too scared for winter. But bismillah, go je!

May Allah bless you and your family, whoever you may be (:

p.s: My blog’s timing is according to Singapore’s timing. Hence, the date of the published post does not tally with the date I stated in the post. Doubt anyone spotted that anyways.

Leave a Reply

