“YOU DON’T LOOK 22”

My legit 22nd Birthday #tbt 🙂

Well, the title says it all. There are some people who knew I was at least 21 years old, only because they are 21/22, so that doesn’t count! Older and younger people mistake me as though I am still in my late teen years. Feeling happy! But then again, thinking back, I think this is they very reason why I was in a hot pot when I worked back then.

It was my very first real full time job when I was 20. Given the huge responsibility as a preschool teacher drained all my energy. I hardly had time to meet my friends. All I did was work, work and more work. I did not even bother to look professional which is really bad especially so when the centre I was working with is a high-end childcare.

Because of my inexperience, I probably realise now why some of them had difficulties trusting me or always find fault with me. I was so close, so close to being burnt. Phew. Thank goodness it’s all over and in the past. I have made it a point, in my next career step, I will not let work overrule my life and to take pride in presenting myself well.

I will make sure I have a work play life balance and of course I will learn to be very presentable so people will take me seriously. Honestly, now that I am back in school, I do want to work. And I know for a fact when I start working again, I’ll want to study. What is this Nadhirah? Please cherish your schooling moment more, this might just be your last time being a full time student!

I will keep cherishing every single moment, and so will you. May Allah bless you and your family, whoever you may be (:

One thought on ““YOU DON’T LOOK 22”

Leave a Reply

