FAITH, FAMILY & FRIENDS

“The night is darkest just before the dawn. And I promise you, the dawn is coming.” – The Dark Knight (2008)

My life hasn’t been going the way I wish it would lately, but I still stayed positive and told myself that everything will fall into place. But I guess I exhausted my positivity tank and hit the rock bottom of negativity. The bad stuff did not stop rolling in, as if I was a magnet of unfortunate events. It was horrible. Times were dark.

I could not pull myself together and carry myself up. I was on the road of losing my sense of self, purpose and direction. But, what I failed to realise was, I am never alone. I am too caught up being independent that I forgot that it’s fine to depend on someone, to express the thoughts I have inside, to just let it out.

After talking to Arifah, even just telling a little part of the whole story, amazingly I felt so much better. It was just so liberating as though all the negativity was cast away with a  gust of wind and my positivity tank was pumped right till full. And with His permission, I found myself sitting a lecture about success in life. Alhamdulillah.

Everything was going back on track. I started picking myself up again, renewing my intentions and reminding me of all my life’s goals. Alhamdulillah. I am still at the very start of this new journey and I need to keep telling myself to just keep moving forward.

From this experience, I know, no matter what horrible experiences I go through, InshaaAllah it will turn out fine, it always does. I just need to hold on to my faith, family and friends. The three essential components of my life.

Hope everything is going well for all of you. May Allah bless you and your family, whoever you may be (:

Leave a Reply

