2014: A YEAR OF OPPORTUNITY

Alhamdulillah, we have come to the end of 2014. If you recall, 2013 was a year of change, incredibly huge changes. But 2014 was so much more, it was a year of opportunities. I was blessed with many great opportunities that I am glad I grabbed. It was a year full of ‘first-time’ experience, of which the highlight undoubtedly be being in UK.

It was a year when I first joined a musical crew, first performed with my guitar, first became a mentor, first travelled to places alone and the list of ‘first’ is endless. But the most daring and courageous ‘first’ I ever did was confessing my feelings. 2014, was sure one hell of a emotional roller coaster ride!

I hope 2015 would be another great year of opportunities however, I foresee no emotional excitement. But hey, who’s to say? Here’s to a wonderful 2014 and an adventurous 2015. May it be a blessed year and may all of our resolutions be fulfilled. I don’t know if you people still do these resolution lists, but I do, and I intend to stick to it.

I won’t be too ambitious with my resolution list, for now, two will suffice.

  1. To be a more graceful, poise lady.
  2. To lead a healthy eating lifestyle.

Hopefully next year, on this day, I will be able to say “2015: A year of fulfilled resolutions”. InshaaAllah Ameen!

May Allah bless you and your family whoever you may be (:

p.s: I am starting my 2015 in UK and Egypt. Can you believe it? Alhamdulillah (: But, you have no idea how excited I am to go home too. Home, I’m coming honey.

Leave a Reply

