RESPECT

It has been years, and no matter how long it’s been, I still can never shake off this feeling I have inside. It’s not love, it’s not another infatuation. It’s a feeling of great respect for a certain somebody. I just don’t understand why I feel so strongly about our friendship even though we’ve never really been proper friends. But when he said that, “it really made my day,” I can’t help but smile and be satisfied. Sincerely, I don’t know why it matters a lot to me when he said that. I don’t even know why I bother doing all these little things. Probably because I have so much respect for him. But I am glad I made his day. I know for a fact that we won’t see each other anymore, but I am glad we met along the way, sometime in my life. May Allah bless his beautiful soul, his family and whoever who is reading this (:

Leave a Reply

