THREE YEARS AGO

Three years ago, before I started my uni life, some of you might have known that I have set my heart onto confessing to the man I used to hold in my heart. But of course, three years later, now, things have changed. Indeed we can plan but Allah decides the best for us eventually.

I am glad that it didn’t turn out how I want it to be. I cannot imagine if I was still emotionally attached to that person. It was not a bad experience, but I never want to tie myself up in such situation anymore.

If there is a guy that I feel is worthy of myself, I will confess my interest. I will not let my feelings to grow and take root in my heart. That is only if he is worthy of me and is able to be the father of my children and the leader of my future family.

I am not being picky, but I just want the best for my children and for the hereafter. At the same time, I want to be the best person I can be. I’ve been lost far too long, my heart was tainted and I know, I need to purge. I need to cleanse my soul. I need to pick myself back up yet and be my best.

I can do this. Bismillah. May Allah bless you and your family, whoever you may be (:

Leave a Reply

