NEW UPCOMINGS

Haven’t been putting effort to post at least once a month, but here I am again. With so much shit ton of stuff in my mind. I just don’t know where to start. But I guess, the best option is always to start with a good news.

First and foremost… I AM EMPLOYED!! Alhamdulillah. In a few week’s time it’ll mark the end of my no-career life. Being a student has been great, but living off my parents isn’t something that I would want to do. I’m almost 24 and I highly think that it is time I support myself fully. However, I am not done with school yet though. I’ve one more paper this coming May, but I have agreed to work in mid-April. Some people don’t understand why I am rushing, but I have my own other reasons.

  1. After the 17th April, I no longer have a place to stay in Semenyih.
  2. I have this great opportunity to work with kids on an ongoing longitudinal research.
  3. I finally get to start on my dream project.

There’s more perks than cons, to be honest. Yes, I will miss being a student, but more than missing being a student, I will really miss my times with my friends and ACE. Having been here back in Singapore for a few days now made me second-home sick. I miss hanging out with my friends at the core, I miss conducting our weekly meetings. I just miss the people there.

Life in Singapore without them is really quiet. I have friends here, but let’s face it, we have all drifted apart and I think it takes more than just me to get those friendship back. I know eventually things will pick up, but, will I ultimately  make the effort again? Honestly, I can’t say.

Can I bring back my friends to Singapore please?

Okay, so that’s a really short update from me, while I take a break from my FYP, really. I’m still contemplating if I should edit everything by tonight or do it tomorrow morning. Hmm..

But pray for me! May Allah bless you and your family, whoever you may be (:

Leave a Reply

