LITTLE GESTURES

I’ve always been someone who appreciates little simple gestures. A simple birthday wish or a thank you note or even a simple “How are you”. All these little things warms the cockles of my heart and makes me feel very much loved and appreciated.

But it is because of the love for little gestures that also tears me inside. Not everyone likes displaying simple gestures and not everyone find it as meaningful as I do. It’s because of this difference that makes me doubt where I stand in certain people’s life.

I can’t deny the upsetting feeling I hold in my heart. But thanks for disappointing me, for now I’ll feel less guilty to walk away from your life. It has been a pleasure knowing you since I was 15, but I think I can no longer suppress the constant disappointment I’ve to endure.

Leave a Reply

