CONFESSION

Last year, I plucked the courage to confess to someone I’ve had feelings for. And of course my feelings were not reciprocated. I knew that’d happen, but I still went ahead to express my feelings. I am thankful that he nicely rejected my feelings. But I cannot deny that sadness engulfed me, though I clearly believe that everything happens for a reason.

If you asked me whether I regret confessing, my answer would be no. If I am placed in the situation repeatedly, I would still make the same decision. He’s such an amazing man, whom I have so much respect for. The only reason for my confession was because, I knew that he’d be great father to my future children.

Maybe my thinking might me slightly skewed because I had also hoped that through him, I’d be motivated to be the best person I can be. But I guess, I do not deserve a man like him, who has so much faith and always put religion first, when I am still struggling to be a better Muslimah each day.

I am not sure who’s still reading this blog of mine but, May Allah bless you and your family, whoever you may be.

 

 

Leave a Reply

