SUPPRESSION

“If you can’t remember some memories based on your emotions, then you might have problems. You might be suppressing memories or emotions”.

When I heard that, I almost weeped. Almost. It felt as though all these years I have suppressed something inside me, my deepest darkest memories. When we were told to recall those dark memories, I almost break. Almost. I cannot. If I were to let the memories loose, I won’t ever have a piece of mind. It is best kept inside, deep down inside where no one could see or tell what I went through.

At the very least, I always have my faith to hold on to. without my faith, honestly I don’t think I will be where I am today. Alhamdulillah. Whatever I am suppressing, I think I can still continue doing so, for as long as I have my faith strongly with me.

 

Leave a Reply

